Skip to content
England ODI Captain Eoin Morgan (ECB - Getty Images)
England ODI Captain Eoin Morgan (ECB - Getty Images)

Press release -

England unchanged for Pakistan Royal London ODIs

England Men’s Head Coach Chris Silverwood has named a 16-player squad for The Royal London ODI Series against Pakistan starting at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on Thursday 8 July 2021.

England ODI Squad

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Tom Banton (Somerset)

Sam Billings (Kent)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Liam Dawson (Hampshire)

George Garton (Sussex)

Liam Livingstone (Lancashire)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

David Willey (Yorkshire)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Mark Wood (Durham)

Somerset’s Tom Banton will remain with the squad after joining up for the third Royal London ODI against Sri Lanka in Bristol on Sunday 4 July.

England will name their squad for the Vitality IT20 series against Pakistan later this month.


The Royal London ODI Series

1st ODI: England v Pakistan, Thursday 8 July 2021, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff (1.00pm BST)

2nd ODI: England v Pakistan, Saturday 10 July 2021, Lord’s Cricket Ground, London (11.00am BST)

3rd ODI: England v Pakistan, Tuesday 13 July 2021, Edgbaston, Birmingham (1.00pm BST)



You'll find all ECB Media Releases and associated resources on our Newsroom >

Press contacts

Danny Reuben

Danny Reuben

Press contact Head of Team Communications England Men's team +44 (0)7825 723 620 @dannyreuben