Skip to content
England Men's World Cup squad finalised

Press release -

England Men's World Cup squad finalised

The England Men’s selection panel has finalised the 15-player squad for the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup.

The selection panel met following the 3-1 Metro Bank ODI Series win over New Zealand and have drafted Harry Brook into the 15-player World Cup squad while Jason Roy is not included.

England Men’s National Selector, Luke Wright, said: “We have selected a squad we are confident can go to India and win the World Cup.

“We are blessed with an incredibly strong group of white-ball players which was underlined by the performances in the series win against a very good New Zealand team.

“The strength of the group has meant that we have had to make some tough decisions on world-class players with Jason Roy missing out and Harry Brook coming into the squad.”


Jos Buttler (Lancashire – captain)

Moeen Ali (Warwickshire)

Gus Atkinson (Surrey)

Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Harry Brook (Yorkshire)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Liam Livingstone (Lancashire)

Dawid Malan (Yorkshire)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Ben Stokes (Durham)

Reece Topley (Surrey)

David Willey (Northamptonshire)

Mark Wood (Durham)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)




You'll find all ECB Media Releases and associated resources on our Newsroom >


Matt Somerford

Matt Somerford

Press contact Communications Manager - Domestic Cricket +44 (0)7551 134 716