



Jun 18, 2025 10:00 BST

Full schedule unveiled for ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026

- 33 matches confirmed to be played across seven iconic venues between Friday 12 June and Sunday 5 July 2026
- England v Sri Lanka set to kick off game-changing tournament at Edgbaston
- First wave of priority tickets for tournament final at Lord's sold out in 24 hours; tickets now on sale across all fixtures for preregistered fans

The full schedule for the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 has officially been revealed today with renowned venues up and down the country set to host 24 days of thrilling international sport.

The tournament will open with England taking on Sri Lanka under lights at Edgbaston on Friday 12 June, kicking off a whirlwind month of world-class action that will see 12 teams battling it out for the prestigious trophy, currently held by New Zealand.

Hundreds of thousands of cricket fans will have the opportunity to witness nail-biting showdowns between the likes of Australia and South Africa, India and Pakistan, and New Zealand and the West Indies, as the tournament travels the length of the country, firmly propelling women's cricket into the mainstream.

With the semi-finals and final already confirmed to take place in London, at The Oval and Lord's respectively; iconic venues such as Headingley, Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Bristol County Ground and Hampshire Bowl will also play their part in showcasing world-class cricket throughout the earlier stages of the landmark tournament.

England captain, Nat Sciver-Brunt, said: "World Cups are always special, but this one already feels different — it has the potential to be truly gamechanging. It's going to be a huge moment for our sport and a brilliant opportunity to inspire young people and captivate fans across the country. Playing on home soil, for the biggest prize, against the best players in the world, it's going to be unmissable. I can't wait to be a part of it."

The tournament will not only give fans across the nation a chance to see world-famous cricketers in action but will also affect lasting change by inspiring countless women and girls across the country to get involved with cricket.

Tournament Director, Beth Barrett-Wild, commented: "The ICC Women's T20 World Cup provides us with an unparalleled opportunity to transform a month of sporting excellence into a movement that will rewrite the narrative about women's cricket. At iconic venues across the country, we'll see incredible, world-class athletes battling it out in out in front of hundreds of thousands of fans, who with every ball bowled and run scored, will be contributing to lasting change. It's our opportunity to give women's cricket, and women's

sport, the stage it deserves."

Fans can ensure they are first to receive information about how to buy and gain priority access to tickets for the entire tournament by <u>signing up</u> to receive exclusive information about how to purchase or by visiting <u>womens.t20worldcup.com.</u> The first wave of priority tickets for the tournament final sold out in 24 hours, with demand high across other key fixtures.

The newly expanded competition will see 12 teams descend on England and Wales in 2026. Eight countries are already sure of their place, with the final four participants to be decided through an ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier next year.

England and Wales were awarded hosting rights for the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 in 2022, with the seven host venues selected subsequently following evaluation of various criteria.

How to buy tickets

Tickets are now on sale across all matches for pre-registered fans. Fans are encouraged to <u>sign up</u> to receive exclusive information about how to purchase or to visit <u>womens.t20worldcup.com</u> to find out more.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 Groups

Group 1: Australia, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Qualifier, Qualifier

Group 2: West Indies, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Qualifier, Qualifier

Full ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 Schedule

Friday June 12: England v Sri Lanka, Edgbaston 18:30 BST

Saturday June 13: Qualifier v Qualifier, Old Trafford Cricket Ground 10:30 BST

Saturday June 13: Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford Cricket Ground 14:30 BST

Saturday June 13: West Indies v New Zealand, Hampshire Bowl 18:30 BST

Sunday June 14: Qualifier v Qualifier, Edgbaston 10:30 BST

Sunday June 14: India v Pakistan, Edgbaston 14:30 BST

Tuesday June 16: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Hampshire Bowl 14:30 BST

Tuesday June 16: England v Qualifier, Hampshire Bowl 18:30 BST

Wednesday June 17: Australia v Qualifier, Headingley 10:30 BST

Wednesday June 17: India v Qualifier, Headingley 14:30 BST

Wednesday June 17: South Africa v Pakistan, Edgbaston 18:30 BST

Thursday June 18: West Indies v Qualifier, Headingley 18:30 BST

Friday June 19: New Zealand v Qualifier, Hampshire Bowl 18:30 BST

Saturday June 20: Australia v Qualifier, Hampshire Bowl 10:30 BST

Saturday June 20: Pakistan v Qualifier, Hampshire Bowl 14:30 BST

Saturday June 20: England v Qualifier, Headingley 18:30 BST

Sunday June 21: West Indies v Sri Lanka, Bristol County Ground 10:30 BST

Sunday June 21: South Africa v India, Old Trafford Cricket Ground 14:30 BST

Tuesday June 23: New Zealand v Qualifier, Bristol County Ground 10:30 BST

Tuesday June 23: Sri Lanka v Qualifier, Bristol County Ground 14:30 BST

Tuesday June 23: Australia v Pakistan, Headingley 18:30 BST

Wednesday June 24: England v West Indies, Lord's Cricket Ground 18:30 BST

Thursday June 25: India v Qualifier, Old Trafford Cricket Ground 14:30 BST

Thursday June 25: South Africa v Qualifier, Bristol County Ground 18:30 BST

Friday June 26: Sri Lanka v Qualifier, Old Trafford Cricket Ground 18:30 BST

Saturday June 27: Pakistan v Qualifier, Bristol County Ground 10:30 BST

Saturday June 27: West Indies v Qualifier, Bristol County Ground 14:30 BST

Saturday June 27: England v New Zealand, The Oval 18:30 BST

Sunday June 28: South Africa v Qualifier, Lord's Cricket Ground 10:30 BST

Sunday June 28: Australia v India, Lord's Cricket Ground 14:30 BST

Tuesday June 30: TBC v TBC (Semi Final 1), The Oval 14:30 BST

Thursday July 2: TBC v TBC (Semi Final 2), The Oval 18:30 BST

Sunday July 5: TBC v TBC (The Final), Lord's Cricket Ground 14:30 BST

ENDS

Notes to Editors

About the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 will take place in England and Wales from the 12 June to the 5 July next summer. Over the course of 24 days, a total of 33 matches will be played across seven top-tier venues, including Old Trafford Cricket Ground (Manchester), Headingley (Leeds), Hampshire Bowl (Southampton), and Bristol County Ground. The newly expanded competition will see 12 teams competing for the prestigious trophy currently held by New Zealand.

Contacts



Katie Thompson

Head of Communications - ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 katie.thompson@ecb.co.uk

Matilda Buss

Communications Manager - ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2026 matilda.buss@ecb.co.uk