



England captain Eoin Morgan (L) alongside head coach Trevor Bayliss

Jun 19, 2018 11:00 BST

## England name squad for Vitality IT20 series against Australia and India

England National Cricket Selectors have named a 14-man squad for the Vitality IT20 series against Australia and India.

**England IT20 squad** 

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire)

Jos Buttler (Lancashire)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)

Chris Jordan (Sussex)

Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

David Willey (Yorkshire)

Durham seamer Mark Wood is rested. All-rounder Ben Stokes will be with the squad throughout the series as he continues his rehabilitation from his torn left hamstring.

Ends

## VITALITY IT20 FIXTURES:

IT20, England v Australia, Wednesday June 27, Edgbaston, Birmingham (6.30pm BST)

1<sup>st</sup> IT20, England v India, Tuesday July 3, Emirates Old Trafford (5.30pm BST)

2<sup>nd</sup> IT20, England v India, Friday July 6, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff (5.30pm BST)

3<sup>rd</sup> IT20, England v India, Sunday July 8, The Brightside Ground, Bristol (2pm BST)

You'll find all ECB Media Releases and associated resources on our <u>Newsroom</u> >

## Contacts



Danny Reuben Press Contact Head of Team Communications England Men's team danny.reuben@ecb.co.uk +44 (0)7825 723 620