



England ODI captain Eoin Morgan

Jun 29, 2018 12:00 BST

## **England name 14-strong squad for the Royal London ODI series against India**

England National Cricket Selectors have named a 14-man squad for the three-match Royal London ODI series against India commencing at Trent Bridge on Thursday, July 12.

## **England ODI squad versus India**

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire) Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire) Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire) Jos Buttler (Lancashire) Tom Curran (Surrey) Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire) Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire) Adil Rashid (Yorkshire) Joe Root (Yorkshire) Jason Roy (Surrey) Ben Stokes (Durham) David Willey (Yorkshire) Mark Wood (Durham) Kent batsman Sam Billings and Surrey all-rounder Sam Curran are not included.

Durham all-rounder Ben Stokes returns to the squad for the first time since the winter tour of New Zealand. He is set to recover from a torn left hamstring and play for Durham Jets in their Vitality Blast match against Yorkshire Vikings at Emerald Headingley on Thursday, July 5. If he can prove his fitness on his return to competitive cricket, Stokes is also in contention to return to the IT20 squad for the third Vitality IT20 against India in Bristol on Sunday, July 8.

Warwickshire all-rounder Chris Woakes is still recovering from a torn right quad and a long-standing knee injury. If he proves his fitness, he could be added to the squad during the latter part of the ODI series.

Ends

## **Royal London ODI Series Fixtures:**

1st ODI, England v India, Thursday, July 12. Trent Bridge, Nottingham (12.30pm BST)

2nd ODI, England v India, Saturday, July 14. Lord's, London (12.30pm BST)

3rd ODI, England v India, Tuesday, July 17. Emerald Headingley, Leeds (12.30pm BST)

You'll find all ECB Media Releases and associated resources on our <a href="Newsroom">Newsroom</a>

## **Contacts**



Danny Reuben
Press Contact
Head of Team Communications
England Men's team
danny.reuben@ecb.co.uk
+44 (0)7825 723 620